If you would like to deactivate or delete your account, take the following steps:
Log in and select Settings>My Account. Scroll down to find both the options to Deactivate and Delete. Input a reasoning for your decision to deactivate or delete. Then, confirm by selecting the red Deactivate or Delete icon.
After you take these steps, you will be logged out and your profile will be either deactivated or deleted, depending on your selection.